SHIFT Awards 2018

November 8 | The Brewery, London


Headline sponsor 


Finalists 2018

Sustainable Homes is delighted to announce the list of finalists for the SHIFT Awards 2018. The SHIFT Awards are the only awards open to the housing sector that focus on sustainability, celebrating exceptional projects that have an impact on the environment, the welfare of residents and the bottom line of organisations.

All category winners will be announced on 8 November at the SHIFT Awards 2018 at a high profile ceremony at The Brewery, London.

Sustainable Retrofit Project of the Year (under 50 homes)

Sponsored by Osborne Energy
  • Air Ex – AirEx smart ventilation control (proof of concept pilot) – balancing thermal efficiency with air exchange
  • Coastline – Coastline and Kensa’s shoebox heat pumps – a first for Cornwall
  • Colchester Borough Homes – Ground Source Heat Pump Install at Harrison Court – A Sheltered Housing Scheme
  • Flagship – Orchard Close commercial Heat pump
  • Melius Homes, Studio Partington, Nottingham City Homes, Nottingham City Council & Energiesprong – UK’s 1st Energiesprong pilot
  • Moixa – Tackling Fuel Poverty Through RSL Partnerships

Sustainable Retrofit Project of the Year (over 50 homes)

Sponsored by Aereco
  • Fortem – Beckmill Court
  • Incommunities Housing Association – Incommunities Multi Brock CWI
  • WM Housing Group, Coventry City Council, Lovell Partnerships – Regeneration of Manor Farm Estate, Coventry
  • Optivo – CAN ‘deep’ retrofits in the Ore Valley
  • Places for People – Unique assessment tool for 1m kg carbon saving

Sustainable New Build Project of the Year

Sponsored by EnergyStore
  • AR Design Studio – The Elements
  • Catalyst – Wornington Green
  • Catalyst – St Bernard’s
  • Incommunities Housing Association – Incommunities daily Court Redevelopment
  • Radian – Quebec Park
  • REACH Homes CIC – REACH Homes CIC

Resident engagement project on sustainable living

Sponsored by 24Housing
  • Catalyst – Havelock Project
  • Hastoe – Green Doctors’ Programme
  • Optivo – Energy Advisory Service for Optivo Residents
  • Mitie – Little Daydreams Nursery
  • Thames Water – Groundwork London Smarter Home Visits

Sustainability Campaign of the Year

Sponsored by Mitie
  • To be announced on the ceremony

Sustainability team of the year

  • Mulalley – Mulalley’s Sustainability Team
  • Optivo – Optivo Energy and Environment Team
  • Incommunities Housing Association – Incommunities Sustainability Team
  • St Monica Trust – Sustainability Team

Sustainability Leader of the Year

  • Andrea Griffiths-James, Energy services co-ordinator, Nottingham Community Housing Association
  • Frankie Lack, Development& Sustainability Manager, Swan Housing Association
  • Ralph Retallack, Energy Efficiency Project Manager, Coastline Housing

Sustainable housing provider of the year

Sponsored by Hastoe
  • Catalyst
  • Islington and Shoreditch Housing Association
  • Jigsaw
  • Optivo
  • Swan Housing Association

Sustainability Strategy of the year

  • to be announced at the ceremony

Most improved SHIFT landlord

  • to be announced at the ceremony

Dragons’ Den – How do we get more sustainable homes built?

Sponsored by Mulalley
  • Forviva – SuHousingImpact Tool
  • Pod Point – Future proofed homes


Special thanks to our sponsors


Connect with us. Join the conversation.


Get in Touch

Please get in contact with a member of the team for assistance.

Bookings, sponsorship opportunities, submissions and general enquiries:

Joana Malato
0208 973 0405